MegaRant

Just needing to rant today. I’m losing my mind between the constant night-waking and the unpredictable nap “schedule.” It’s so frustrating when people tell me “she should be on a schedule by now,” and “she’s too old to be waking up so much.” What am I supposed to do with that? I do relay this information to baby, but for some reason, she does not change her behavior.

So, am I supposed to let her “cry it out?” Should I stop rocking and nursing her to sleep? I’m SO at a loss, here.

Aside

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jim Maher
    May 29, 2012 @ 09:34:23

    As little help as this is, I’ve got a two-year-old that’s decided to start waking up at 4:45 every day. Why his internal alarm clock has suddenly switched to 4:45 am, I have no idea.
    I feel your pain.

    Reply

  2. Katie
    May 29, 2012 @ 18:07:39

    I have 4 month old twins and EVERYONE has an opinion about how things should be… My personal experience so far has suggested to me that these babies will operate on no ones schedule but theirs! When given advice unsolicited, I nod and smile while letting it go in one ear and out the other. I figure as long as life is working for me, my husband and the babies, we must be doing something right.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

